HardNews Page 7
from Tim Henderson
of BW&BK Magazine
Edited by HardRadio

9/25/17 Page 7

As previously reported, THE TRACY G GROUP - featuring former Dio and WWIII guitarist Tracy G, will release their new album Tramp on October 13th via Sonic Night Music Club. The album showcases Tracy G's blend of modern day heavy metal. Joining him on the album are drummers Ray Luzier (Korn) and Patrick Johansson (Yngwie Malmsteen, W.A.S.P.) as well as vocalist Michael Beatty and bassist Randy Oviedo. Legendary vocalist Ronnie James Dio said of Tracy G: "He's got so much more passion and he's really one of the best guitarists that I've ever played with." Tracy G, has released a 20th anniversary edition of his debut solo album, The G Factory.

Memphis-based hard rockers EVERY MOTHER'S NIGHTMARE welcomes back co-founder and original drummer, Jim Phipps. Jim played on the 1989 debut release and 1993's Wake Up Screaming released by Arista Records. Jim toured with the band for several years before leaving the group in 1995. In 2003, Jim returned and again in 2008. After the festival, Jim later toured with the Jasmine Cain Band before returning home to Nashville, TN. Jim joined Bush Hawg and toured throughout the US, Japan, Canada, and Mexico as well as with other Nashville artists over the years.