HardNews Page 3
from Tim Henderson
of BW&BK Magazine
Edited by HardRadio

11/29/17 Page 3

Inner Wound Recordings will reissue the first three releases from classic US heavy metal band OBSESSION. The Marshall Law EP, Scarred For Life and Methods Of Madness will all be reissued on CD and digital, on December 1st in Europe and North America. Obsession is an American heavy metal band formed in 1982 famous for spawning the career of singer Michael Vescera. The band first came on to the scene on the Metal Massacre 2 compilation from Metal Blade Records and then the classic EP Marshall Law was released 1984 on the same label. After that, Obsession released the albums Scarred For Life and Methods Of Madness under the Enigma label before breaking up in 1989. The band reformed in 2004 and released the new albums Carnival Of Lies in 2006 and Order Of Chaos in 2012. Obsession are sharing a previously unreleased music video for the track "Losing My Mind" taken from Scarred For Life, originally released in 1986. Watch below:

HardNews Page 4