HardNews Page 2
from Tim Henderson
of BW&BK Magazine
edited by HardRadio

9/6/19 Page 2

Longtime HardRadio friends GUNS N' ROSES have announced the special guests appearing on their Not In This Lifetime Tour, revving back up on September 25. Bishop Gunn, Blackberry Smoke, Dirty Honey, Shooter Jennings, and Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown will open for GN'R on select dates throughout the fall run. The legendary group returns to the US later this month - their first time touring the United States in 2019. This includes two nights at Las Vegas' legendary Colosseum at Caesars Palace, their most intimate venue since the 2017 performance at The Apollo Theater. GN'R will also make highly anticipated stops at major festivals, along with two goliath Mexico dates at stadiums in Guadalajara and Tijuana. Tour dates and guests: September 25 - Charlotte, NC - Spectrum Center - Shooter Jennings. 28 - Louisville, KY - Louder Than Life Festival - Ice Cube. October 1 - Jacksonville, FL - VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena - Shooter Jennings. 4 - Austin, TX - Austin City Limits - The Raconteurs. 7 - Wichita, KS - INTRUST Bank Arena - Bishop Gunn. 11 - Austin, TX - Austin City Limits - The Raconteurs. 13 - Manchester, TN - Exit 111 Festival - Deftones. 15 - Lincoln, NE - Pinnacle Bank Arena - Blackberry Smoke. 18 - Guadalajara, MX - Estadio Jalisco. 20 - Tijuana, MX - Estadio Caliente. 23 - Oklahoma City, OK - Chesapeake Energy Arena - Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown. 25 - New Orleans, LA - Voodoo Festival - Brandi Carlile. 29 - Salt Lake City, UT - Vivint Smart Home Arena - Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown. November 1 - Las Vegas, NV - The Colosseum at Caesars Palace - Dirty Honey. 2 - Las Vegas, NV - The Colosseum at Caesars Palace - Dirty Honey.

Former Megadeth guitarist and longtime HardRadio friend MARTY FRIEDMAN will be making his way to Kuala Lumpur on September 29 for a free public performance where he will be sharing tips and tricks with fans. Friedman will also be conducting an exclusive masterclass for 20 people. Participants will be treated to an up close and personal session with Friedman himself where the heavy metal icon will share his approach to techniques, best practice guidelines and how he achieved his signature tone. The masterclass will be held at 4 PM in a small classroom at Wisma MCA. Fans and guitar enthusiasts are encouraged to sign up early for both events to avoid disappointment. More details at malaymail.com.

"Sin City we aren't done yet!," AEROSMITH declares. "Due to extraordinary demand, new dates have been added through June 2020 for the Aerosmith Deuces Are Wild Las Vegas Residency at Park Theater at Park MGM! New 2020 dates: Wednesday, January 29. Friday, January 31. Monday, February 3. Wednesday, February 5. Saturday, February 8. Monday, February 10. Thursday, February 13. Saturday, February 15. Wednesday, May 20. Saturday, May 23. Monday, May 25. Thursday, May 28. Saturday, May 30. Tuesday, June 2. Thursday, June 4.

HardNews Page 3