ARCH ENEMY - Sin City!
from BW&BK

ARCH ENEMY's website,, has posted details on the band's new album. Wages Of Sin was produced by Fredrik Nordstrom and Michael Amott and was mixed by Andy Sneap. The tracklisting: 'Enemy Within', 'Burning Angel', 'Heart Of Darkness', 'Ravenous', 'Savae Messiah', 'Dead Bury Their Dead', 'Web Of Lies', 'The First Deadly Sin', 'Behind The Smile', 'Snow Bound' (inst.) and 'Shadows And Dust'. The album will be out in Japan on April 25th and later in Europe and the U.S.

Arch Enemy's Michael Amott posted a guide to a few of the tracks that are currently available on MP3. "Hello all Arch Enemies! Please enjoy these small samples from the new Arch Enemy opus, Wages Of Sin! I thought I'd throw in some little comments, to guide you through.

We felt that 'Enemy Within' is a good opening song as it's got a little soft piano intro, that slowly grows into a crescendo. This is actually the first time we have used any sort of intro, on our old albums it's always been a case of hitting someone as hard as you can without warning... this time we give you a warning - THEN we hit you! The song itself is quite complex and has a lot of different tempos and riffs going on...not exactly a hit single... but it's 100% Arch Enemy. The sample is the 2nd chorus into the solo section.

ARCH ENEMY - Sin City! Page 2